I Voted

photo

I’m sure you’ve heard the song “I’m Proud To Be An American” on the radio and down at the aquatorium on the 4th of July. I’ve always found that song baffling because how can you be proud of something that is completely passive? I mean if you aren’t an immigrant, what did you do to become a citizen? It doesn’t make sense to be proud of something didn’t do.

So I propose that we come up with a new and better song titled “I’m proud to be a voter” or “I’m proud to be a poll worker” to be played at the aquatorium July 4th, 2015. How about it, any takers?

P.S. I vote at city hall and had the pleasure of meeting a poll worker who is a Lost Monongahela reader. She said that she and her son enjoy the blog. Her encouragement meant a lot and it has me motivated to post more frequently!

2 thoughts on “I Voted

  1. Jacky Basl November 5, 2014 / 11:24 pm

    I agree with the Poll Worker – I enjoy your blog’s so much and really look forward to them – so please do them more frequently. And I’m happy you voted.
    Jacky – in sunny, warm Florida

    Like

  2. DanT November 7, 2014 / 5:59 am

    Thanks for your encouragement Jacky! I plan to post more to the blog now that things are slowing down a bit with winter coming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

