Come Hear About 1890’s Flying Machines And 1970’s Nerf Footballs!

Fred_Cox

HEADS UP! – Come out to the February meeting of the Monongahela Area Historical Society on Thursday. Scott Frederick, retired teacher from the Ringgold School District will be speaking. His topic will be Monongahela area inventors with particular emphasis on Professor Schick’s flying machine and the Nerf football of Fred Cox.

  • When: February 26, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Where: First Presbyterian Church, 609 Chess St., Monongahela PA

Here is a teaser about Professor Schick especially for Lost Monongahela readers:

schick

I could post more but I don’t want to let the cat out of the bag. Trust me, this will be a fascinating talk. You’ll be amazed this stuff went on back in the day.

3 thoughts on “Come Hear About 1890’s Flying Machines And 1970’s Nerf Footballs!

  1. Michelle Hernandez February 23, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    Having lived in Monongahela from 1953-1971 I enjoy all the information I receive from Lost Monongahela. I was born there, graduated from Ringgold and hope to still visit again one day. The video I just received and watched is a beautiful memory. So many familiar names and places and great memories. Thank you for your work and time to help others remember.

    Like

  2. Dan February 23, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    Thanks Michelle!

    Like

  3. Michelle Hernandez February 23, 2015 / 9:58 pm

    Would truly love to be there for that Dan but I now live in Las Vegas Nevada. I moved here because my mother lived here. She was the sister of Mary Barkey. When I return to visit I always spend 8-10 days reliving all the memories. Thank you for all the information you send out to your followers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

